Crochet

Ta…da…:0)

 I have a FINISH!!!!

Hippety hippety ..:0)

Not a patchwork thing…though…
Crochet

Firstly I had set on making the lampshade 
With Granny Squares…

Changed idea when seeing the Grannies together…
Wanted them for a blanket instead…

So a lot stripes was the new idea!!!
And it was FUN!!!

Wasn’t sure about mixing all kind of colours…
So I went for my new love..
Pink and orange!!!

And I LOVE it…
Just need to paint the foot white…
Someday..:0)

Now I can sit here and just relax…
Or whatever I want to..
And just be happy…

And it makes a pretty pattern on the wall too…

Great to finally have something 
FINISHED…
Odd feeling…:0)
But a GOOD one!

Yesterday I got a most wonderful win in my mailbox…
Will try and take photos today…
So see you all…



18 thoughts on “Ta…da…:0)”

  1. Den idéen var helt enkelt strålande!! Och, wow, vad fin den blev! Den är lika vacker tänd som släckt. Rosa och orange!? Jaa, det är helt underbart!Kramisar

  2. What a great idea to make a crochet lampshade, love that the stripes are different patterns and the colours look great together…well done…and your granny squares both crocheted and sewn all look great too! Enjoy 🙂

  3. Oh Stina! It is absolutely gorgeous!!! I love it and I love it against your beautiful quilt. You did an awesome job. I knit better than I crochet but I would so love to make something like this. It would never be as pretty as yours!

Leave a Reply

