Crochet, Friends

Marica weekend…

 Back home again…
and I had a wonderful time away…
Didn’t do much…
Just caught up on lost time together…

Taco dinner…glass of nice white wine
Chatting and Downtown Abbey
Dark chocolate
Off to bed after midnight…
(That’s very late for me…:0)

Up in the morning to a set table and breakfast…
and after that a look into my bag…

Yarns…

Decided to see if I could restart my granny squares
Totally forgotten all about how to join 
these as you go…
So while I browsed the Internet for some info…

Marica looked into the books I got in the mail 
just before I left…perfect timing!! :0)

More chocolate…;0)

Lovely new books
Have to read them…well look into them tonight…
And dream of future projects…maybe..;0)

Found the page I was looking for…
Sarah Londons tutorial on how to 
Join as you go

So now I have a perfect project to take with me
on Viktors Floorball trainings…:0))

Sadly my little getaway had to end…
Thankyou Maricafor a lovely sleepover 
and wonderful company…
 I won’t wait two years to visit you and yours again!!!
PROMISE!!

11 thoughts on “Marica weekend…”

  1. So glad that you had a wonderful weekend. It looks productive too. Hope you get to do it again. SOON. It sounds the perfect girly time, wine, chocolate, Downton and some crafting.

  2. What a lovely weekend! Your books look very interesting, sure many ideas for your future projects! I like the granny Squares, but my problem is joining them together, somehow I just don't get it right!…But yours do! :o)

Leave a Reply

