Sewing

Back to work…

after two weeks with a cold…that still havent let go of me…
sigh..
a bit tired…
but it can of course be because I have been a bit stupid too…
You know..
lots of snow on the roofs…
doors that wont open because of that…
soo.. what did I do…
I did tackle the garage door…
(holding my fist just on the lower ribs)
and OUUACHHHH…
I hurt my ribs… :o(
I havent been to the doctor ..yet… :o)
Please be kind to me..
I know…..stupid.. but thats how it is…
Well.. anyway I did go to work today..
Good of me..or not… ;o)
Enough of that…
First signs of a change in the seasons…
Melting snow..:o)
but there is so much snow…
 I think we will have snow here until May…
Have worked slowly on things while I have been at home…
 secrets…
And started something new…
which I wasn´t supposed to do
But you know how it is…
…lol…
And one more thing..
I opened up my first Jelly Roll..;o))
Hope I can sew some this weekend…
It hurts a lot bending over the sewing machine..:o(
but they say it is worst the second week.. right..???
Anyway .. see you soon..
and please dont be this stupid..:o)
23 thoughts on “Back to work…”

  1. Sorry your cold won't leave you alone! I've had mine for a week and it's hanging on tight to me too! I say sit back and watch the snow melt! :0)

  2. Now Stina do take it easy and look after yourself. I am sure a thaw will bring on some much needed sunshine to charge the batteries. Can't wait to see the secret sewing. A little teaser for us.Shirley.x

  3. Gosh. I will be praying for you healing. It's no fun being sick at all and I really wish you well.May this weekend be a time for rest:)Hugs

  4. Porcelain…I love that fabric line. It's so soft and pretty. What were you thinking??? just be more careful next time! You poor girl! I wish I had a secret remedy to give you in exchange for you telling me your secret project… but I don't:)

  5. Sounds to me like you need a doctor visit!Looks like you have lots of secret projects going on. You always have something interesting in the works.

  6. You tackled the garage door!!!! Oh,are you OK? Hope you will feel better. Me too,I will have snow until May.I can't wait your secret sewing.

  7. You've had a really bad run – ribs are so painful. I can't believe all that snow! Dying to see your secret projects and your Porcelain project is looking very pretty. Have a restful weekend.

Leave a Reply

