Pincushions

Sunday Sewing…

Still snowing..
still sniffling…
and still sewing..:o)
but not as much as yesterday…
Oh what a fun day…:o)
Highly recommended
Tired today…
slept in…
and started a new project…
instead of working with the old ones…lol…
Just had to try this one out…
A Cherry Pincushion
a little bit fiddly..
but I managed…
It became pretty cute… :o)
Have some snippets 
(from the Feb. Schnibble)
that I need to take care of too.. 
dont know what will become of them..
… cant throw them away…
Still sore throat and coughing
..so I will be home tomorrow too…
See you around!!
25 thoughts on “Sunday Sewing…”

  1. WOw! I love your pincushion♥♥♥ and so glad you were able to come to the party! Isn't it amazing how much you get done when you have the support of other quilters.Happy Sewing!

  2. Love your prim chicken,she turned out so cute! And the cherry pincushion ~ Looks good enough to eat and fat free too!!! Glad you are feeling a little better Stina.

  3. Sorry you're not feeling great…but you sure have been doing a lot of sewing! I love your February Schnibble. Are the flowers you added to Sundays Best made from wool? I also wanted to thank you for encouraging me to try some stitchery. Of coarse I started with your hearts and the results are in. Check out my blog but if you want I can e-mail you some pictures. It was a lot of fun! I will sure to do some more!

  4. Love, love the pincushion! Sure hope you get to feeling better.I am starting my share of the sniffles.So anxious to get back to my sewing room, but have decided it too needs new paint. Getting new furniture for it in a couple of weeks. That should be funEnjoy the rest of your weekend. Looking forward to your projects for the week:DHugs

Leave a Reply

