Spring Sewing Party

Spring Sewing Party…








Finshed a little Prim Spring Chicken…
Time is running out on me..
and time is 
23.55

and I want to thank for me
signing off for today..
What a fun day….
Have to do this again..
soon!!! :o)
Fell asleep when we took gold in Curling… :o(

Have to take a look tomorrow of what you all have done..
Too tired.. tonight…
see you tomorrow…
HUGS to all of you Party Girls!!! :o)
18.00
…Dinner time…

And I have my top Finished!!!!
…My February Schnibble…

And this is 
SPrInG!!!!
(at least to me)
Flowers and Pretty colours…
I really loved how this one turned out…

Tomorrow I will ( I hope )
Prepare this one for quilting… and cut out a binding…
think I will use a light one..:o)

Soo.. still a few hours left… of
The Spring Sewing Party
have another project to start…
but first some dinner!!!

See you..
have some blogs to visit too..
have to see what you are sewing on…
15.00
..Tea and sewing….
and some candy…:o)
12.00
…Lunchtime…
Flowers have been made…
and I need some tea and something for my nose!!!
This is fun… :o)
but a quick glance outside…sigh..still snowing…
so see you after some tea and more snow shoveling…
8.00 am

First report for today…
OH NO!!!!
3-4 inches of snow… 
SIGH….
With my cold and husband away this was not a welcomed thing!!!!
I just had to face it and go out…
…cough..cough…
Well…:o)
Let the fun begin…and Hope that the snowing will end!!!!
See you later..
Have some patches to sew together…

Home alone with a cold and nothing to do..
LOL…
Could this be something then.. 
Think it is..
and it couldn’t have any better name than this!!!!
I love SPRING!!!! :o)
So see you later..
Have to charge my batteries!!!
No fever today ..
but even more tired than yesterday and the day before…
Hope some sewing will get me in the right direction…
44 thoughts on “Spring Sewing Party…”

  1. Lycka till min vän! Har även tänkt häng med på detta 😉 Vädret ser ju ut att bli så tråkigt och detta hinner jag nog med emellan alla andra partyn som är i helgen *s*Kram från mig!

  2. I am pleased to hear your fever has abaited ,hope you soon feel better ,I have blogged today please visit ..love Jan xxhttp://serendipitylives-jan.blogspot.com

  3. It always takes so long to recover from something nasty like that. I am sure the spring sewing will be just what you need. I hope whatever you do that it will be exactly what the doctor recommends. 😉

  4. Hi Stina–at least the snow is in the month of February–not June or July!!!Love what you did with the Sunday best quilt–now I want to make another on in spring colors and add flowers—you are a tease!!!!Love all the work you did today!Hugs, Di

  5. Thank you for the link to the Spring sewing day.I have had a lovely day but my fabric choice reminds of the winter days we have.And so many more spring projects you have done.So cute things you have done.Ulla

  6. Finally it feels like spring here too! It's great when the snow is melting, and you can sit outside with a cup of coffee and listen to the birds singing. AH! Finnally!Hope you feel better, and that you are able to do a lot of sewing again. That quilt you made is just beautiful! Have fun,Hugs,Laila

  7. Hope you are feeling much better. I've been battling a cold too … glad it is a long weekend here. I LOVE your Schnibble and your chicken is adorable. Take care.

Leave a Reply

