Gifts, Stitchery

Hello….

It have been busy days at Kviltstina home….
and that was about time… :o)
Marica told me she had sent me a package for Christmas…
but that it was going to be late…
but not how late…
NEVER… :o(
So she sent me new gifts..
Isn´t that sweet of her…
And they were so lovely….
A hanger for Christmas… will save for next year…
A lovely wire Angels with prisma pearls…
and  Lovely Heart made in linen and with a Vintage picture on…
Thank you Marica….
Busy I said..
Yes..
I have stitched 7 blocks for Gail Pan´s Christmas BOM….
Don´t know yet ..what I will do with them….
but I don’t think I will use the original setting…
Have to see.. what I come up with…
November Schnibble top is in one piece…..
It is made from old Swedish fabrics…
Kind of fun sewing with a different kind of type
of fabrics…
I did change this one…
used white  strips in between the blocks instead of printed….
and just a white border
Realized I didn’t have anything for Valentine…
So I started to stitch a new Stitichery….
Not sure how this one will be…once it has grown… :o)
And one more thing…
I have a SECRET!!!!! lol…
And I will tell you tomorrow…
hint..
it is all about LOVE!!! :o)
Hope to see you then…
21 thoughts on “Hello….”

  1. You've been very busy, Stina and you have lots to show for it.I said it before and I'll say it again…I love your Schnibbles quilt with the vintage Swedish fabric. It is so colorful.Hmmmm…I wonder what you've been up to? I guess I'll have to wait til tomorrow.

  2. It is such a shame when things get lost in the post. I do wonder where they end up. Your November top looked fun- I like brghts with white. Ooo wonder what your Valentine project will look like?

  3. Lovely gifts from Marica! Love your Picnic quilt top – beautiful. Your stitched blocks by Gail Pan are lovely but I'm crazy about your Angel stitchery. She's adorable.

  4. I always love your photos and looking at the nice things you get from very nice friends.Wishing you to stay warm where you are at :)Blessings!

  5. Wow, you have been VERY busy indeed, Stina. Lots of stitching happening 🙂 How neat the schnibble quilt is.What a lovely person Marica is, replacing those lost presents she sent.

Leave a Reply

