Christmas, Gifts

Surprised….

..that is just the first name…
I have been fooled by a much more sneaky person than myself.. and I who thought I was sneaky with my giveaway…lol..
Oh ..this started quite a while ago…
with me mailing and admiring a pattern  she had sewn…
and oh yes she said.. that she happily would send me the pattern when she was finished with it…
So I waited… :o)
and then one day …she had some items for sale on her blog…
and I loved especially one fabric range she had for sale…
“Anticipation” by Sandy Gervais…
but ohh… it would cost a a large sum of money just to send…
So I had to let it go…
And then she said…
I have a better idea.. and you wont be disappointed…
Ok I said… :o)
And ..
SURPRISE!!!!!
this came….
from who…
oh yes the one and only
Darlene
She had some charms to send me…
Oh Happy Days…:o)
Oh.. they might be used for a Schnibble some month..:o)
And so this grand surprise…
She gave away her quilt…
with the hens I had  admired…
(no pattern.. the QUILT!!!! )
HUH !!!
Oh my goodness.. this is so wonderful….and
I really dont know what to say…
Im so touched…
 with all my heart..I want say
 thank you Darlene 
for your wonderful gift!!!
You sure surprised me!!! :o)
But hey …there was something more…
What a day and what a boost I got…
I actually sewed with a smile…and finished up some gifts …
and yesterday they went  in the mail… :o)
And today I got a package too in the mail…
and Im still patting this one…
I havent decided if I shall open or save for Christmas…
Any way… I have promised not to show anyway…
so You just have to wait and see after Christmas…
but I can look..lol…
Hope that is ok..Pat…;o)
22 thoughts on “Surprised….”

  1. A beautiful quilt from Darlene. I am so glad that you received your package before Christmas. You may open it any time you like. Have a very Merry Christmas. Big Hugs!!!

  2. Daeling gifts from a VERY special person. There aren't too many people on this earth with a heart as BIG as Darlene's.Enjoy your gifts, Stina as I'm sure you will.Now are you really going to make us wait til after Christmas to see what Pat sent you? I hope not!

  3. Enjoy your lovely gifts :-)You can look forward to Pat's gift :-)I do not know what your gift is, but I have received a very very nice gift from her before ! She is very skilled!

  4. Wow what could I say 😉 You got some wonderful gifts and I understand that you are a very happy girl…Looking forward to see what you got from Pat later..Take care!

  5. This is indeed a lovely and HUGE surprise! I am happy to see your receive these gifts, Stina. You have gifted many quilters and made them happy, too.

  6. What a lovely surprise for you. The quilt is adorable with all it's stitched chickens. I look forward to seeing what you make with the charm squares … no doubt it will be gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

