Sewingweekends

Quick report…

Having fun….
Just the word friends and quilting sounds good doesn’t it???
So just a quick report this morning  for
for you to see what I worked on  yesterday!!
..and this was actually finished within an hour…
back with pictures… :o)
And then I got working with this one….
OHHH.. I opened up a Layer Cake…
My first…lol…
and fast….just within a day…huh…
not even standing on a shelf for months…:o)
and a little progress to show… :o)
No.. now it´s time to go…
for another day with quilting!!!
See you later
18 thoughts on “Quick report…”

  1. Looking good, Stina and you're making great progress as well. I can't wait to see how much you get done today.Woo hoo! I can see the smoke from your sewing machine from here.

  2. It looks like you are having a lot of fun Stina. Good luck with the layer cake the last one I used made so many things after I did a quilt with it. They really are good value for money.

  3. I am always happy to hear about a fun weekend spent with quilter friends. A bit of fun tossed in to the works with that scrap challenge, huh? 🙂

  4. Hi Stina, happy for you..nothing like spending time quilting with friends…will enjoy seeing your finished progress…I have a jelly roll but not unwrapped it yet…searching for the right pattern…hugs lyn

  5. Stina what could be better… a fast quilt with gorgeous fabrics that you know you will finish quickly and you didn't even have to pull it out from the cupboard..lol

Leave a Reply

