Friendship, Pay it Forward

Wonderful mail….

…arrived yesterday…
a package with sprayed gold stars on….
MY PIF gift from 
Ohh.. it is sooo fun with packages….
and this was  a really really fun one!!!!
A little peek of whats inside…
I picked up wonderful items after items….
Now I can sew myself a new pretty apron… 
make some lovely vintage  kitchen towels…
and sew a new bag for me …
….and this beauty was double folded and 
squeezed in the package…
…I love it…
Have to redecorate some this weekend…
with all the wonderful gifts I have received now!!
But wait ..there was more… 
I bet some of you saw a backside of something at the first picture…
and you were right.. 
Do you want a peek???
You can see me infront of your eyes now…cant you…
A silly big smiling face…

Oh Mary…
What a wonderful gift…
Do I have to say I love it???
Of course not…
It is adorable…
Love the fabrics…and I love rag quilts…
Here it is…
Thankyou …thankyou……
for all the quilty gifts!!!
I sure have been spoilt again… 
haven´t I???
And I love it!!

btw… 
Today I used bloggers new new post edit….
and there are a lot of new functions…
not quite buddies yet..but hope to be!!!
So if it does look strange.. 
it would be me not knowing what I´m doing…lol

30 thoughts on “Wonderful mail….”

  1. Wow Stina, you received some really nice gifts, love, love your quilt. It looks so soft and cuddly. Looks like your having fun at your sewing machine too!

  2. Oh Stina, what gorgeous gifts!!!! The rag quilt is absolutely lovely! And the pillow, too, it is unbelievable how lucky you are!Love your new header, it so nice to see you sewing! Have a lovely sunny weekend!

  3. What a lovely care package Mary has sent to you, Stina! Beautiful quilt and some handstitching goodies besides. Wonderful, you deserve to be treated to such fine gifts. 🙂

  4. Wow…you have had some wonderful past days with all those goodies coming in the mail!! Everything is lovely…..and your 'pink' coveringturned out great!!Love your new blog header…..there you are practicing your free motion!!!

Leave a Reply

