Crochet

Still here…

…enjoying Spring
nothing much to report from the sewingroom…
seems to me that when the sun shines..Im out
Just left everything on the sewingtable… and believe me…it is still there..not finished…
so NO finish for me during April..ahh shame on me…
Hope to do better in May…
Found this beauty on the road to the Covered Tennis Courts…
“Coltsfoot” ..I hope…is the english word for our “Tussilago”

Last of April we celebrate “Valborgsmässoafton” and the Kings birthday…
but we were in no mood for joining the yearly fires this year.. we did see
“The Yearly Channel Race Swim”

…this year it was a good year…
not so much ice… just a couple flakes of ice and not so cold in the water…
heard it was about +1-2 C ( 35 F)…
Think the race is about one km…
This year my DH workplace had a team…
so we were there to cheer them on…

Otherwise the weekend have been filled with a lot of tennis…
Viktor played …and got to the finals … lost..but was so happy for his new trophy…

Worked some on my hexagons…
slowly getting more and more done…

…have some not attached yet…
hopefully they will be by the end of the day…
Enjoy the days!!!

28 thoughts on “Still here…”

  1. The flower is lovely, the water cold and the hexagons beautiful!! Sounds like you are a busy lady these days, even if you aren’t in the sewing room.

  2. I LOVE your hexagons … the colours are glorious. I didn’t finish anything in March but April was more productive … maybe May will be for you.

  3. Enjoying Spring is the right thing to do now! I take my handwork in the garden, “one stitch at a time saves nine!”, it goes slow, but it works! Your hexagons look so nice! I think you have to buy some more yarn!!!

  4. It’s difficult to get motivated and stay inside when the weather is nice, isn’t it? Your hexagons are lovely and the colors remind me of Spumoni ice cream…delicious!I can’t imagine swimming when the water temperature is 35 degrees. Yikes!

  5. I think even sewing rooms need a resting time— With our weather being so similar I completely understand the need to gettingout and enjoying it….Great hexagons—

  6. Your crochett hex is so pretty. I’m very impressed!P.S. I love your country’s national flag. yellow with blue, love that color scheme. 🙂

  7. Hia Stina, thanks for correcting me about the Finnish witch- have amended my blog. Your hexagons are looking lovely- the colours remind me of apple blossom on a tree. Nevermind about not having a finish for April (it is a short month LOL) I’m sure you will have for May instead. :-)The swim looks cold with people in wet suits but a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

