Gifts, Punch Needle

This is a good life…

…Even if this is the view for me …
(still wait for all this to melt away)
…sitting outside…enjoying the warm sun…
…listening to the birds singing…
and drinking my tea…
…enjoying homemade bread with cheese on…

And after that just sit in the sun relaxing…
maybe a piece of chocolate…Mmmmmm…

And some creative work…

…this time…
punch needle…
My son drew these roosters “Kurt” and “Sture” for his grandfather´s birthday
… and I decided to punch them into something…
think I will frame it…

On Thursday I had a lovely package in the mail for me…

(btw…do you see “Kurt” and “Sture”)
a package that also took its time to come and Melanie…the sweet Angel…
was worried that there was a mailman quilting with my lovely gift…
but it came…
And I just love these fabrics… pink and blue lovely Homespuns from Moda
…and a “Waters Edge” Charm Pack… woohooo!!!!
Thankyou so much Melanie…

Hope you all have had a wonderful weekend…
I had!!!

26 thoughts on “This is a good life…”

  1. This is a good life!!! The snow is gorgeous…but I hope it melts away so you can enjoy spring! And what lovely fabric in the mail! Have a great day!

  2. What a lovely piece of family art. Your son is very creative and your needle punch…well, what can I say…you’ll be a pro before you know it;) Fun gifts for you. I know we’ll be seeing lovelly creations made from them;)

  3. Wow, I can’t believe you have that much snow still! Amazing, but I am glad you are enjoying it!! I love how you made your son’s drawing into a punch needle design… pure genius! I love how it looks, fun and happy, grandpa is sure to love it!

  4. Looks like you had a nice day in the sun. It rained here….I have no idea who Kurt and Sture are but they came out cute!Packages all the time… it’s a tough life! Eventually there will be another package coming…..

  5. OMGosh you still have a ton of snow!! I love your little chickens or birds (which are they) they are so cute. Your son is very clever. Like mother,like son!!I am sure that grandpa will love it. You are doing a great job.

  6. The snow looks nice when you describe your life like that. Love the chickens–bright and cheerful. A very thoughtful gift from a talented son and mother team. Good ideas to use the punch needle.

  7. Hey Stina! Brrrrr!! Hope that tea was hot, cos the snow looks COLD!! And I recognised ‘Kurt’ and ‘Sture’ from their stitched portrait straight away, before I read your comment, so well drawn Viktor! Can’t wait to see what you creat with those pretty fabrics – I’m hoping my postie delivers some yummy fabric tomorrow – I’m stalkin’!! :0) Bear Hugs! KRIS

  8. Love your punched needle rendition of your son’s roosters. They are as talented as their Mom.Now you have to share with us Stina what you’re going to make with your fabric that just arrived. Something wonderful, I just know it.We still have a few patches of snow here and there but not as much as you. I hope it melts soon you you can enjoy some Spring flowers.Thanks for sharing!

  9. Unbelievable that your part of our continent is still covered in snow. We had some lovely spring days with lots of sunshine and trees starting to blossom. You shuld move more southward 😉 Your punch project looks lovely!

  10. Hi Stina :-)I love your punchneedle work!I do have a punchneedle here but I have not really got the hang of if – probably not enough time put in to the effort.You make me want to try again 🙂

  11. I love the chickens in your new header picture! So funky. And the drawing your son did is just wonderful. You appear to have gotten the hang of the punch needle art quickly.

Leave a Reply

