Gifts, Punch Needle, Quilts

Do you remember…

this little picture…
…Now I can tell you the secret I knew…
It has hopped over the Ocean to it´s new home…
HERE
It will have a wonderful new home and a fantastic owner…
and I ´m so happy that I could give her a little
…Happy Easter Surprise…
Pat has been the most generous and a wonderful friend…
Some of you might remember a story about a package never coming …
taking its own travel to Israel before deciding to come to me…
Well short story…
thanks to Pat I got these lovely fabrics… that were just perfect for
Easter… and the Bunnies …they were so cute…
think they were a perfect match!!
And what do you think happened…
Yes the other package arrived too.. well a bit late…but it came…
So we joke about this …
when a package is late… that it might have taken a little trip to Israel…
“Bunny Tales”
Pattern by Jo Ann Mullaly
Thanks for a fantastic friendship Pat!!!
I have started on a Bunnyquilt for myself too… stitched two blocks… and then I got distracted …
started to sew something else… and sewed the pincushion and yesterday evening I started to punch needle…
And oh so much fun this is…
I sure hope Im doing this right…
but I think there is a bunny …when I turn this whole thing and take a little peek…
…might have used too few rows for the lettering…or maybe I could have used three threads… well I guess I have to learn a lot…
One thing I know ..I will have a lot of fun while learning..
thanks to you Ginger
Better get back to some punch needleing…have a background to fill…
See you…
38 thoughts on “Do you remember…”

  1. Well, look at all these bunnies. The quilt is so cute. Punch needle is fun once I got the stitches to stay in. And I have to get the hoop stand. It looks like you have one.

  2. I can understand Pat’s excitement at receiving a package of you. The wall hanging is gorgeous. The fabrics you have used are so lovely – what range/ranges are they from?Nic

  3. I saw the bunnies on Pat’s blog last night and was so happy to see they have a lovely home to live in. Your punch needle is adorable, another thing to get addicted to huh?

  4. I’ve only just started punch needle and I wasn’t aware there was a hoop stand available. I must keep a look out for one of these. Your little bunny is adorable and look super so far to me!The quilt you made for Pat is exquisite Stina. I absolutely love it and how appropriate for Easter.Thanks for sharing.

  5. Bunnies galore! The bunny stitchery quilt is cute as can be! And it looks like you are getting the hang of the punch needle project. I have maybe three punch needle kits waiting on me to do. Just not enough time to try it again after not doing it right the first time.

  6. Oh, I do love your bunny quilt. Do you know what the fabric range is called? The blue fabric with the birdies is my blog background. I would love to find this range somewhere.Your punchneedle looks great too. All so very cute.Good to see you have regained your stitching motivation.Christine

  7. Hi Stina!!I,m from Cádiz (Spain), I love your blog. I like the bunny quilt so much. Do you send me the patters by email? I´m sorry but I speak english a little because i like to write all things. Do you can any answuer about my comment over the patters? Thank you very much for all. Evaevamarinares@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

