Kviltarna, Sewingweekends

What a weekend!!!!

This was a very much needed weekend…
filled with a lot of fun…
first of all my birthday… with so many birthday wishes from you!!!
Thankyou so much!!! 🙂
And to top that day… what a lucky day…I did win two giveaways!!!
One here and one here
GOSH…two wonderful giveaways!!!
And I was the lucky one on both of them… >:D<>

For the swap we decided to sew six or eight blocks each in colours/patterns of our choice …
and this is my green Tin Man blocks…
…think I will add sashing in cream and a corner square in some colour between the blocks… will have to play a little bit more with them…
Showed Viktor the blocks tonight..and he loved all the green guys!!!
So you did a fantastic work on the blocks!!
Thankyou!!!! 🙂

And this is Maricas blocks…

…she chose Churndash blocks…and wow this quilt is going to be just wonderful…
I definetly need to make a churndash quilt…
love these blocks… 🙂

And this is Cici´s blocks…

…and dont you just love these blocks…the pattern is great!!!

And Lotta she gave us all a challenge…to work with some jewel fabrics…
but I think Cicis blocks were more challenging for me… black and white… never wear and almost never use them… the jewel ones I like to dress in…sooo they were a little bit easier…
This is her blocks…

… A Vitamin Kick!!!

The only block´s missing was Kristina´s… will be fun to see them later…

Thankyou girls for a wonderful swap!!!

And as if this wasn´t enough…
Lotta made us all a surprise…
She made us all a Blockholder to keep all the blocks organized during the swap…
and I was the last one to know since I was last on the list… 🙂
What a surprise!!!This is my Blockholder/keeper… 🙂
Thankyou so much Lotta!!!

Think this was the most “quiet” quiltweekend ever… 🙂
Lottas machine was at the Machinedoctor´s…so she handsewed , I stitched all the time… and it was just Maricas machine that was buzzing…
Hmmm…think I will post these photos later…or maybe Marica will post some…
anyway…
hope that you all have had a wonderful weekend…
I sure did!!! 🙂
Quiltweekends are the BEST!!!

18 thoughts on “What a weekend!!!!”

  1. I love every single quilt that you posted! They are all wonderful. And congrats on the 2 giveaways, what a wonderful way to celebrate your birthday!

  2. Looks like you had a very productive weekend! Two winnings …. congratulatios!Lotta’s quilt has Louise written all over it. I love it! I hope Viktor will enjoy his Tin men. I do recognize some of the greens 🙂

Leave a Reply

