Pay it Forward

PIF from Colleen… :)

Friday´s mail!!!
Oh my… some mailings goes really fast..this one just took 4 days from USA to come… a very thick envelope from Colleen….
It was my PIF gift from her… 🙂
(have to confess here…this PIF I haven´t even announced on my blog yet…so do you think I´m in big touble here… hope not…thought I was going to be finished with the three I have and after that I was going to set it out…
So keep an eye out for this one later… 🙂
Anyway…
I got my PIF…
…sooo…exciting…. a lot of stuf in here…
…a woolkit…. happy me… 🙂
…look at the lovely lovely wool …and the colours…I´m in love…
…and a lovely romantic black fabric that I just love…and a perfect beige…
…and magazines…Quilt Sampler …I love that one…just to look at the shops… can you imagine a swedish girl sitting and sighing over the huge shops over there… yeppp..that´s me!!!
…and finally… My fantastic homemade gift from Colleen…an absolutely fantastic candle mat…I immediately had to use it… I love it…
Thankyou so much … :L

Otherwise my days is non sewing days…haven´t quite been well enough to be on all four to sandwich my Angels… have had headache for 4 days now and …shhhhheeechhh… it´s not fun at all…
But I hope the next post is about some Angels…cause its getting closer here… 😉
So good luck on all your Angels …

16 thoughts on “PIF from Colleen… :)”

  1. Hope your headache clears up!! The candle mat is wonderful — love the colours in it! And I can totally relate to you sitting and sighing over the quilt stores in Quilt Sampler! I do the same thing as most of the quilt stores around here don’t even come close to those in that magazine!

  2. What a great PIF gift. The littel candle mat is so cute.I have to start on my angels when I come back from this quilt weekend in oslo. Joining a workshop with Solveig Refslund and it is so fun, but SO different of what i am usually making

  3. I think bloggers are keeping the post offices around the world busy!! lovely goodies Stina…hope your headache is gone by now…..I am on the last day of my holidays – back to work this week…it has been nice to be home …and I still have today to spend in my sewing room….!

  4. What a lovely parcel of goodies. The candle mat is gorgeous. I love to drool over Quilt Sampler too. Hope you feel better soon. Looking forward to seeing your angels again soon. (I bought the book yesterday and had a look at Jo’s lovely blocks … beautiful)Christine

Leave a Reply

