Quilts

Out with the pink…

…and in with the prim and the darker colours…

I just love how you can change the whole house with just changing some quilts and some things…and in no time… 🙂
This is what I have been doing today… have capitulated…AUTUMN is here…colder weather…the COLDS…( better today…no fever…:) …and in my search for a warmer climate..I needed to let the darker colours come in!!
So bye bye pink quilts…see you at spring… 🙂

…a little miniature basket quilt …
…Mr. Scarecrow and the pumpkins…
…a Cheri Saffiote Payne quilt…
…and in my corner of the livingroom…
…my version of Stars… this one Louise, Eugenie from Norway and I swapped blocks on …
…and this quilt…totally forgotten in between seasons… almost finished…and it´s a shame it´s not beeing finished…have a border to add and the quilting.
Louise and I swapped blocks on this one when I moved from Östersund…we made two and kept one for ourselves… And this quilt my ladies…have a workname… Louise DH is not so fond of plaids and stripes…. so when she had this one on their bedroom wall he thought it was the ugliest quilt of all…and he named it :
“The Quilt for the Blind People”
😉
Oh…we do laugh a lot when we think of this…cause both Louise and I love it…
Btw…Louise is not finished with hers either… 😉
…I would love to have it machinequilted…so one day it might be ready for that…
Hope you are having a happy time out there…
24 thoughts on “Out with the pink…”

  1. I guess I have to start getting my “blind people” quilt done! Thanks for reminding me….not! I know someone who would be very pleased if I got it done and put it in the livingroom!!! Or maybe not….I love your fall house, and the scare crow is just too cute!

  2. Your coming to Spain in the autumn for not catch colds. time here very warm and good company … jejeje. take your beautiful home. quilt of stars perfecto. Always hard-working

  3. so you have given in to autumn!! cant believe you haven’t got some pink somewhere! I am enjoying looking at everyone’s autumn decorations! I am in the mood for changing things in my house…so think I will get rid of the dust! LOL…that sounds like a change!

  4. Oh, Stina, your house decore is SO prim & Autumn! Very lovely quilts, I love them!I see your star lights, I always love those lights. It looks very nice with your primitive star quilt. *S*

  5. Stina, thank you for showing your Fall decoration..It’s so cute however, I will have to wait for a while until cold weather comes to the South of Spain to change mine LOL :)Hugs

  6. I love your quilts you have displayed..especially the stars quilt. What fun to have swapped blocks and to be able to remember those people every time you see the quilt! =)

  7. Your post has inspired me to get decorating . . . Hubby pulled my boxes down from the rafters so I can get busy.Your fall quilts are just wonderful. I wish I was close enough to stop by for an afternoon of chatting and stitching *s*

Leave a Reply

