Uncategorized

I´m back home…again…

After one week of fun and fantastic company….I´m back home …and that feels good too …even if the week at Louise ended to FAST!!!
I travelled by bus …and all I can say it took time…10 hours… on the way down ..no problem at all…a lovely movie at the bus and a nice no bumby road…so I could sit and stitch…But on the way home… I took another way home… 9.35 hours…and pheew…it felt like 14!!! Road works for more than one third of the way…it was bumpy…couldn´t take one little tiny stitch… but I made it…but was tired…


Since Louise still haven´t got a blog… I will keep on posting for her…But please Louise promise to think about it!!! It´s a fantastic way to get to meet wonderful wonderful peolpe!!
So here it comes…some more pictures from her wonderful home….
…the livingroom… with her version of “Gammal Kärlek”…
…and this is a project that I , Louise and Eugenie from Norway had as a project together…we sewed stars to each other and did our own layout…
…and this churndash quilt is my favourite…must copy that one…I love it so much!!!…
…ain´t this a lovely corner in the kitchen…
…and this corner…lovely …lovely…
…and her she sits… was it Sally Anne Tall and Plain?? Temporary memory loss… Sorry Louise…Correct me please…
I want to thank you Louise for my wonderful week…It has been fantastic as always…
THANKYOU… :L
And when I got home I had two envelopes waiting for me… One I knew had come… a PIF gift…do you think I have been curious when I was away!!! Nah…not a tiny bit… Ok I´m lying…I opened it up right away…and it´s fantastic… 🙂 …and sorry no photos today you will have to wait …will take today… 🙂 and the other one is a fantastic gift from a very warmhearted person…will show you this later too…
Great to be back…and a lot of blogs to visit…will try and catch up within a few days…
working on my Challenge at Peg and on my Cup Cakes for Linda…
10 thoughts on “I´m back home…again…”

  1. Welcome home Stina! Thanks for showing Louise home and all of here lovley quilts. I hope you like the film on bus? I had seen it and love it ;-)To Lousie – You have a lovely home and nice to see your “summer home” with the lighter colors..Take care!

  2. Glad you are home . . . but too short of a time with your friends. I do hope Louise will consider a blog . . . it will be fun to hear all that she is up to *s*

  3. Glad your back home Stina, and thanks for sharing Louise’s beautiful home and quilts with is. Now that was a big tease, not showing what was inside the parcels…..

  4. OMG….what a beautiful home she has. So many wonderful quilts. Love that churndash quilt too. Have wanted to make one for a long time now, and think all the repro fabrics that I got from usa now will be perfect for such a project….I think.Tell Louise she HAS to start blogging!!!!

  5. Welcome back Stina…and I was also going to ask about the little quilt behind the doll…do you know whose pattern it is? Louise certainly has a lovely home….and she should start a blog….!! it’s not hard and it is sooooo much fun!

  6. Welcome home Stina..and thanks for sharing all those lovely photos.WOW thats all I can say The quilts are….gorgeous. And her home feeld up with all those quiltsAnd Louise you have to start blogging You are doing so wounderful works!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

