Carolina Crossroads

What A wonderful Day…

I have had a wonderful morning …have been able to sew. ;D … Have been so tired this week…so
my thoughts were that I never could or would sew again… a disaster!! But after one days rest I happily padded my quilting friend ( my pfaff) and said: -Hej….vill du leka idag ? -Hey…do you want to play today? And we had a ball… I almost finished my Carolina Crossroads top… Have the corners and the borders still undone…need time to think how I will continue. I made my top rectangular…and got one star block left…Don´t know what will become of that one…and I do have some nine patches and railfence blocks left tooo..
I love the way my CC become… it´s really soft and pale… It looks so blue in the winterlight outside…much warmer colours indoors…
Next weekend I´m going to Örnsköldsvik for a quilting course with Anne-Pia Godske Rasmussen and I really need to pack for that weekend. Have been looking through my stash…and …I do NOT have enogh fabric….;D I think… So now I have to figure out a way to solve that problem……. – Maybe some more…Ohh no …not more fabric….;D

6 thoughts on “What A wonderful Day…”

  1. Oj, vad duktig du är! Jag har sytt mina railfence block klara men kämpar vidare med timglasen…har bara 20 kvar att göra. I morgon blir de kanske klara…

  2. Thanks so much for the lovely comment you left on my blog about my CC quilt. Your colours are so beautiful – soft and delicate. It has been such fun to see all the different colour combinations people have chosen 🙂

Leave a Reply

